Rebranding the “Pit Nutter”

Image

It has been quite some time since I last wrote. The “Pit Bull” debate is one that has many views and opinions. There are three sides to this – the people who defend these dogs, a large middle section who have no opinion either way, and a very small group of people who will go out of their way to hate this type of dog and the people who love them. I have written about two of them before in a blog called “Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire.” They call us “Pit Nutters,” and mock us for sharing our homes with Pit Bull type dogs.  This post is for all of you that pretend to not see the reality of what Breed Specific Legislation (BSL) is/does, and are so callous to attack good hearted people who stick up for the most abused type of dog on the planet. You are the definition of what “Pit Bull” means to you. To quote William Shakespeare “In time we hate that which we often fear.” Don’t hate…, educate.

May I have your attention please? Will the real “Pit Nutter” please stand up? …I repeat, will the real “Pit Nutter” please stand up?
You act like you never seen a dog before.
What are you parading around like you have the cure for?
Instead you’re the infection that created the sore.
Thought the goal was to not get bit anymore.
Shut up and sit down, it’s time to settle the score.
Twelve members…and growing strong (yeah right!).
What exactly is your area of expertise, DogsBite?
Your witness was blind, he has no sight!
Couldn’t pick out a “Pit” at night, or broad daylight.
I’m through with you…done being polite.
Next up, what does the coward desire?
Hope you like heat; where you’re going there’s fire.
Bring your deoderant, you’re sure to perspire.
You belong where there’s required uniform attire.
Craven, you’re irrelevant, it just may be time to retire.
I’m not apologetic; quit calling me an apologist.
There’s help you can seek, someone called a psychologist.
The choir you preach to, the church doesn’t exist.
Look in the mirror; you’ll see who the propagandist is.
The more intelligent option is to cease and desist.
Using words like “chicanery.”
We’re all real impressed with your dictionary.
Ironically, you’re the one using trickery.
Better work on your delivery.
There’s millions of them that look just like this,
short hair like this,
Blocky head like this,
Bark, walk, and act like this.
Last up, I can’t believe what’s in that report…
I laughed so hard reading it; I nearly let out a snort.
The figures don’t add up, they seem a little short.
Archived news media is your only source of support.
Your whole plan is failing. Pull the lever to abort.
The similarity between your name and the word “merit,”
Begins and ends at the sound of it.
Think you know about dogs ’cause you stepped in their shit?
Huffing and puffing and throwing a fit.
Go ahead and pretend no other breed has bit.
We could be here day and night, there’s really no point to argue.
Not when I know your view is untrue.
That’s only supported by a few of you.
Acting like children, as you all normally do.
Pit Nutter is rebranded, bouncing off me, sticking to you like glue.

11 responses to “Rebranding the “Pit Nutter”

  1. Standing up proudly! I might be pushed down, but I will stand right back up, Proudly! My promise: I will protect the innocent and educate the ignorant.
    Shannon Bernestine

  2. Thank you for this awesome poem! Also thank you for showing what a loon Craven is. That craven blog has been cited by so many of those nutty pittie haters as “factual information” that they have become a laughing riot to try and say that a blog is fact. Oh, and if we get them on that than they try and cite dogbites.org..another biased, opinionated site too. They are the farthest thing from the truth and so blinded and consumed with their ignorance and fear that they can’t even dig themselves out of all of their lies.

  3. I was attacked by a golden retriever when i was 4. I love all dogs, fear none and know first hand its not the breed its the way they were raised. My pit is sleeping by me right now I know I’m safe.

  4. I was attacked by a golden retriever when i was 4. I love all dogs, fear none and know first hand its not the breed its the way they were raised. My pit is sleeping by me right now I know I’m safe…

    • That’s funny. I have a dalmation and she will bite before my pit also. I think the owners of pits who attack people are the problem and not the animal. I love my blue pit and she is the sweetest lil thing. I do try and socialize her alot, how ever I do have the fear of someone trying to steal her and do horrible things with her. She is huge for 6 months and when people see her the first thing they say is she would make pretty babies. I am not interested in mating her, she is just a baby. I want her to grow up happy and playful and love all people and animals.

      • my first thought was also “please get her spayed.” You realize that greatly reduces the chance of anyone wanting to steal her, right? I didn’t think of that benefit at first, but it was pointed out to me at some point, so thought I would share. Even a dog used to fight is very limited in value if it can’t reproduce! Of course there are also major health benefits…greatly reduces the chance of cancer, especially in females spayed at a young age. I myself would never forgive myself if my dog developed cancer & I had not taken the opportunity to spay her as early as possible…I would feel I did not do everything in my power to allow my dog to have the longest, healthiest life possible.

Leave a Reply

